{"_id":"5789afbcf55bf80e00d0c352","project":"56539c418b050e2100f006ca","version":{"_id":"56539c428b050e2100f006cd","project":"56539c418b050e2100f006ca","__v":12,"createdAt":"2015-11-23T23:07:46.327Z","releaseDate":"2015-11-23T23:07:46.327Z","categories":["56539c428b050e2100f006ce","5789af34f55bf80e00d0c34f","5789af4e6a16260e006e7cd4","5789af53d7bf751900e3cbe1","5789af576a16260e006e7cd5","5789af5fc1c3de0e00169dc7","5789af64c1c3de0e00169dc8","5789b0067a572c0e00120269","579919b1b8d3432000fdffc3","590ba9d1030acd0f00f07046","5939cecbc78839000f4bff0e","59c4454a414f98001001f2a9"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1.0"},"parentDoc":null,"user":"55ef2835e7f5490d000c0e4f","__v":1,"category":{"_id":"5789af64c1c3de0e00169dc8","__v":0,"project":"56539c418b050e2100f006ca","version":"56539c428b050e2100f006cd","sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2016-07-16T03:52:04.256Z","from_sync":false,"order":6,"slug":"settings","title":"Settings"},"updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-07-16T03:53:32.187Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":1,"body":"[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Xero Practice Manager / Workflow Max\"\n}\n[/block]\nIf your PlanRight organisation has been disconnected from XPM/WFM, use the **Connect** button to re-authorise your integration.\n\nIf you choose to disconnect a connected account, click the **Disconnect** button.\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Sync Mode\"\n}\n[/block]\nThere are four sync modes. This is set in the XPM/WFM tab on the **Settings** page.\n- **Off**: No data is sync'ed from WFM/XPM to PlanRight.\n- **Manual**: Data is synced from WFM/XPM to PlanRight only when you click the sync buttons. Manual sync mode gives you the option to only sync the data you need. Choose from Staff, Jobs, Timesheets, Job templates, Clients or to Clone the Next Job.\n- **Inbound only**: Data is imported from WFM/XPM to PlanRight, but no data is sent from PlanRight back to WFM/XPM.\n- **Full sync**: Data is synced automatically every four hours.\n\nIn Manual and Full sync modes, any changes you make in PlanRight are instantly synced back to WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager.","excerpt":"","slug":"xpm-settings","type":"basic","title":"XPM/WFM Settings"}
[block:api-header] { "title": "Xero Practice Manager / Workflow Max" } [/block] If your PlanRight organisation has been disconnected from XPM/WFM, use the **Connect** button to re-authorise your integration. If you choose to disconnect a connected account, click the **Disconnect** button. [block:api-header] { "title": "Sync Mode" } [/block] There are four sync modes. This is set in the XPM/WFM tab on the **Settings** page. - **Off**: No data is sync'ed from WFM/XPM to PlanRight. - **Manual**: Data is synced from WFM/XPM to PlanRight only when you click the sync buttons. Manual sync mode gives you the option to only sync the data you need. Choose from Staff, Jobs, Timesheets, Job templates, Clients or to Clone the Next Job. - **Inbound only**: Data is imported from WFM/XPM to PlanRight, but no data is sent from PlanRight back to WFM/XPM. - **Full sync**: Data is synced automatically every four hours. In Manual and Full sync modes, any changes you make in PlanRight are instantly synced back to WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager.