{"_id":"57991a58ebcc7419003c0cd8","user":"55ef2835e7f5490d000c0e4f","parentDoc":null,"version":{"_id":"56539c428b050e2100f006cd","project":"56539c418b050e2100f006ca","__v":12,"createdAt":"2015-11-23T23:07:46.327Z","releaseDate":"2015-11-23T23:07:46.327Z","categories":["56539c428b050e2100f006ce","5789af34f55bf80e00d0c34f","5789af4e6a16260e006e7cd4","5789af53d7bf751900e3cbe1","5789af576a16260e006e7cd5","5789af5fc1c3de0e00169dc7","5789af64c1c3de0e00169dc8","5789b0067a572c0e00120269","579919b1b8d3432000fdffc3","590ba9d1030acd0f00f07046","5939cecbc78839000f4bff0e","59c4454a414f98001001f2a9"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1.0"},"__v":1,"project":"56539c418b050e2100f006ca","category":{"_id":"56539c428b050e2100f006ce","__v":11,"pages":["56539c438b050e2100f006d0","5660b1b7166da20d00d8c643","5660b21eeef2ce1700a6c935","5660b257e163310d006b1989","5660b29e166da20d00d8c646","5660b2d3f5a87e0d00db313b","5660b33beef2ce1700a6c93a","5660b3a2f5a87e0d00db313e","5660b494eef2ce1700a6c93d","5660b5cff5a87e0d00db3145","5660b638f5a87e0d00db3149"],"project":"56539c418b050e2100f006ca","version":"56539c428b050e2100f006cd","sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2015-11-23T23:07:46.897Z","from_sync":false,"order":0,"slug":"documentation","title":"Getting Started"},"updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-07-27T20:32:24.879Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"settings":"","results":{"codes":[]},"auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":2,"body":"[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"type\": \"basic\",\n  \"title\": \"The First Sync\"\n}\n[/block]\nWhen you first sign up to PlanRight, you will be walked through the process to connect your PlanRight account to your WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager account. Follow the instructions on screen, enter your WFM/XPM login details and PlanRight will begin the sync.\n\nThe time it takes for the sync to finish depends on the amount of data in your WFM/XPM account - it can be anywhere from 2 minutes to 2 hours (if you have thousands of open jobs). \n\nWhen your sync is complete, you'll see your tasks, jobs, clients & timesheets in PlanRight.\n\nYou can manage your connection to WFM/XPM by accessing the **XPM Settings** in PlanRight.\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Sync Modes\"\n}\n[/block]\nPlanRight supports three sync modes:\n\n1. **Automatic** - the daily and quick syncs will run as described below and changes made in PlanRight will sync to WFM/XPM\n2. **Manual** - daily and quick syncs will not run, but changes made in PlanRight will sync to WFM/XPM \n3. **Off** - daily and quick syncs will not run, changes made in PlanRight will not sync to WFM/XPM\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Daily Sync\"\n}\n[/block]\nEvery day, at approximately 7am, 11am, 3pm and 7pm (in your timezone), PlanRight will do a complete sync of your data from WFM/XPM to PlanRight.  This includes:\n\n- Updating all staff\n- Updating all open jobs and tasks\n- Updating any jobs that have been closed or cancelled since the last sync\n- Updating all clients\n- Updating any timesheets for the last 30 days and allocating these to tasks in PlanRight\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Quick Sync\"\n}\n[/block]\nEvery 20 minutes, between 7am and 7pm (in your timezone), PlanRight will attempt to perform a quick sync of your data from WFM/XPM.  This includes:\n\n- Update any new staff added since the last full sync\n- Update any new jobs added since the last full sync\n- Update any new clients added since the last full sync\n- Update any new timesheets added since the last full sync\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Changes made in PlanRight\"\n}\n[/block]\nThe following changes, made in PlanRight, will be updated immediately in WorkflowMax:\n\n- When a task is allocated to a staff member, that staff member will be assigned to the task in WFM\n- When a task is marked as completed in PlanRight, the task will updated in WFM if all tasks of that type for that job are marked as completed\n- When time is record in PlanRight, a timesheet will be created in WFM\n- When a note is added in PlanRight, a note will be added to the job in WFM \n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Syncing Jobs for a Client\"\n}\n[/block]\nIf you have added a job in WorkflowMax and don't want to wait for the sync to happen, you can select the client from the Jobs screen and click the \"Update all Jobs\" button, which will update all jobs for just that client immediately.","excerpt":"","slug":"connecting-to-workflowmax","type":"basic","title":"Connecting to WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager"}

Connecting to WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager


[block:api-header] { "type": "basic", "title": "The First Sync" } [/block] When you first sign up to PlanRight, you will be walked through the process to connect your PlanRight account to your WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager account. Follow the instructions on screen, enter your WFM/XPM login details and PlanRight will begin the sync. The time it takes for the sync to finish depends on the amount of data in your WFM/XPM account - it can be anywhere from 2 minutes to 2 hours (if you have thousands of open jobs). When your sync is complete, you'll see your tasks, jobs, clients & timesheets in PlanRight. You can manage your connection to WFM/XPM by accessing the **XPM Settings** in PlanRight. [block:api-header] { "title": "Sync Modes" } [/block] PlanRight supports three sync modes: 1. **Automatic** - the daily and quick syncs will run as described below and changes made in PlanRight will sync to WFM/XPM 2. **Manual** - daily and quick syncs will not run, but changes made in PlanRight will sync to WFM/XPM 3. **Off** - daily and quick syncs will not run, changes made in PlanRight will not sync to WFM/XPM [block:api-header] { "title": "Daily Sync" } [/block] Every day, at approximately 7am, 11am, 3pm and 7pm (in your timezone), PlanRight will do a complete sync of your data from WFM/XPM to PlanRight. This includes: - Updating all staff - Updating all open jobs and tasks - Updating any jobs that have been closed or cancelled since the last sync - Updating all clients - Updating any timesheets for the last 30 days and allocating these to tasks in PlanRight [block:api-header] { "title": "Quick Sync" } [/block] Every 20 minutes, between 7am and 7pm (in your timezone), PlanRight will attempt to perform a quick sync of your data from WFM/XPM. This includes: - Update any new staff added since the last full sync - Update any new jobs added since the last full sync - Update any new clients added since the last full sync - Update any new timesheets added since the last full sync [block:api-header] { "title": "Changes made in PlanRight" } [/block] The following changes, made in PlanRight, will be updated immediately in WorkflowMax: - When a task is allocated to a staff member, that staff member will be assigned to the task in WFM - When a task is marked as completed in PlanRight, the task will updated in WFM if all tasks of that type for that job are marked as completed - When time is record in PlanRight, a timesheet will be created in WFM - When a note is added in PlanRight, a note will be added to the job in WFM [block:api-header] { "title": "Syncing Jobs for a Client" } [/block] If you have added a job in WorkflowMax and don't want to wait for the sync to happen, you can select the client from the Jobs screen and click the "Update all Jobs" button, which will update all jobs for just that client immediately.